Close search results
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Review
Play YouTube video

Posted: 21 months ago, last updated 2 days ago.

Author: @GeekDadGamer, @JonahMonaghan, Jo Robertson and Rich Adams.


Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a fighting-adventure game set five years after Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith and 14 years before Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope. Young Jedi Padawan Cal Kestis is hunted through the galaxy by the Galactic Empire, whilst trying to complete his Jedi training and restore the now wiped out Jedi Order.

You navigate different worlds, encountering different enemies and taking on a range of missions. It plays similarly to the Batman Arkham games, with hard-hitting tactical combat being matched with traversal. Like that game, Fallen Order is an open rather than open-world game, where you unlock more areas to explore as you progress.

The fighting is largely tactical lightsaber fights. Enemies include imperial soldiers, indigenous animals and sci-fi creatures. You improve your fighting abilities as the stories progress and work through a detailed skill tree.

It's a hard game, although not as unforgiving as Dark Souls, but there are difficulty settings that you can use to make the experience more manageable.

DetailsGame Details

Content Rating: PEGI 16

Skill Rating: 12-18 year-olds

Release Date: 15/01/2019, updated in 2019

Price: 64% off

Platforms: PC, PS4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S

Genres: Action, Adventure, Fighting, Narrative and Shooting

Accessibility: 24 features

Developer: Respawn (@Respawn)


Duration: This game will take between 17 hours and 22 hours to complete.
Players: This is a single player game.


Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order usually costs £44.99 to £69.99. 

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Deluxe Edition

XBox Store Xbox One £54.99
PlayStation Store PS5 £54.99
PlayStation Store PS4 £69.99
PlayStation Store PS4 £54.99
Does not offer in-game purchases, 'loot boxes' or 'battle/season passes'. Although there are no in-game purchases you can get extra skins and background content (Crimson BD-1 skin, Crimson Mantis skin, Digital art book, “Director’s Cut” behind the scenes videos) by purchasing the Deluxe version. If you have EA Access you get a discounted price and extra Vanguard BD-1 and Vanguard Mantis skins.

Age RatingsAge Ratings

Content Rating

Rated PEGI 16 with sustained depictions of violence towards human characters and strong violence. Violence consists of frequent lightsabre battles between your player and members of the Empire forces. While there are no blood or visible wounds shown, responses to the violence are realistic but not gross, even when a fantasy character has a hand cut off. When defeated, enemies fall to the ground and remain there for a short while, enough to pile up in busy areas.

Skill Rating

12-18 year-olds usually have the required skill to enjoy this game. Still, it's important for parents and guardians to consider the maturity required to process the game content.


Customize game difficulty by adjusting enemies and combat targeting. Auto-targeting also helps. You can opt to skip sections where you rapidly press buttons to advance. You can disable the need to hold a button to climb. Holding a button to confirm/interact with something can be changed to a button press. During puzzle segments, you can ask for hints.

There's a game map you can access at any time. It shows you newly discovered areas, and marks those you can't pass through yet in red. These then change to green once you have the power-up to get through.
Our Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Accessibility Report documents 24 accessibility features:

Taming Gaming Book Written by parents for parents, the database complements the in-depth discussion about video game addiction, violence, spending and online safety in the Taming Gaming book. We are an editorially independent, free resource without adverts that is supported by partnerships.

Subscribe to our free newsletter

Carina Initiatives
Contact Us